To Newsroom

Board of Directors of Kronans Droghandel as of 14 June 2006


Stock Exchange Releases

14.06.2006 11:38

The composition of the Board of Directors has been amended today for Kronans
Droghandel AB (KD), which is a subsidiary of the present Orion Corporation
belonging to the Wholesale and Distribution Division and which, after the
demerger of Orion in early July 2006, will constitute part of the Oriola-KD
Group. As of 14 June 2006, the composition of the Board of Directors of KD is
as follows: 

Chairman: Eero Hautaniemi
Vice Chairman: Risto Kanerva
Members: Karin Bernadotte, Susan Claesgård, Anders Cornelius, Eva Andrén
Forsmark, Sten Niklasson ja Niklas Prager and Kimmo Virtanen 
Deputy members: Stefan Dahlqvist, Henry Haarla, Dick Holmgren, Pellervo
Hämäläinen, Ulf Janzon, Margareta Johansson and Nikolaj Sørensen. 

Kimmo Virtanen is a new member instead of Jukka Viinanen, former chairman.
Henry Haarla and Pellervo Hämäläinen are new deputy members instead of former
deputy members Olli Huotari and Heikki Salo. 

Kronans Droghandel AB contributed about 37 percent to the 2005 consolidated net
sales of the Orion Group, thereby being a significant subsidiary in the Group,
in accordance with the rules of the Helsinki Stock Exchange. 

Orion Corporation

Jukka Viinanen Olli Huotari
President and CEO General Counsel

Helsinki Exchanges

Orion Corporation
Corporate Administration
Orionintie 1A, 02200 Espoo