To Newsroom

The composition of Oriola-KD's Nomination Committee


Oriola-KD Corporation Stock Exchange Release 3 November 2011 at 12.30 p.m.

The Board of Directors of Oriola-KD Corporation has today appointed the
following persons as members of the company's Nomination Committee:

Mr Harry Brade
Mr Timo Maasilta
Mr Risto Murto
Mr Olli Riikkala
Mr Timo Ritakallio
Mr Into Ylppö, chairman

In accordance with the Charter of Oriola-KD Corporation's Nomination Committee,
which has been adopted by the Board of Directors, the Nomination Committee is
established by the Board of Directors with the task to prepare and present to
the Board of Directors a recommendation on a proposal to be put by the Board of
Directors to the Annual General Meeting concerning the composition and
remuneration of the Board of Directors. Members of the Nomination Committee need
not be members of the Board of Directors. The purpose of this deviation from the
Corporate Governance Code is to allow the appointment of major shareholders in
the company to the Nomination Committee and thus to ensure that their opinions
are heard well before the Annual General Meeting.

Oriola-KD Corporation

Eero Hautaniemi
President and CEO

Thomas Heinonen
General Counsel

NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd.
Principal media

Published by:
Oriola-KD Corporation
Corporate Communications
Orionintie 5
FI-02200 Espoo